Telekom Logo

EPF BOOTCAMP AMPFLWANG

31.01. - 04.02.2022

ZU DEN VIDEOS, BILDERN UND BLOGBEITRÄGEN VOM BOOTCAMP

ESPORTS PLAYER FOUNDATION

The esports player foundation is the world's first not-for-profit funding institution dedicated to the holistic promotion of talent in esports. Its mission: "enable talents to live their dreams and serve as role models". As part of the #equalesports initiative, epf offers all talented players a performance-oriented environment in which they can develop individually without much pressure.

Young talents are enabled to pursue an Esports career through the planning of dual careers, the professionalisation of training and the teaching of a responsible lifestyle: established players receive career support and, in particular, support for a successful professional life afterwards. In return, the athletes act as role models for their fans and the entire gaming community.

After the great success of the Equal eSports Initiative in the first year, the support for the esports player foundation is now being expanded in the second year. In addition to League of Legends, talent in Brawl Stars will now also be promoted. At the same time, the promotion of League of Legends is being expanded.

esports player foundation - League of Legends

As part of the Equal eSports Initiative, the esports player foundation has been supporting talented League of Legends players since 2021. In the second year, they were able to demonstrate their skills at the Equal eSports Talent Camp.

esports player foundation - League of Legends

In the second year of the initiative, the esports player foundation also included Brawl Stars. The most talented players were able to prove themselves at the Equal eSports Talent Camp.

Telekom Logo

EPF BOOTCAMP AMPFLWANG

31.01. - 04.02.2022

ZU DEN VIDEOS, BILDERN UND BLOGBEITRÄGEN VOM BOOTCAMP

ESPORTS PLAYER FOUNDATION

Die esports player foundation ist die global erste Not-for-Profit-Förderinstitution, die sich für die ganzheitliche Förderung von Talenten im Esports einsetzt. Ihre Mission: “enable talents to live their dreams and serve as role models”. Im Rahmen der #equalesports Initiative bietet die epf allen talentierten Spieler*innen ein leistungsorientiertes Umfeld, in denen sie sich individuell ohne großen Druck entwickeln können.

Jungen Talenten wird durch die Planung dualer Karrieren, die Professionalisierung des Trainings und die Vermittlung einer verantwortungsvollen Lebensweise ermöglicht, eine eSports-Karriere zu verfolgen: etablierte Spieler*innen erhalten Karrierehilfen und insbesondere Unterstützung für ein erfolgreiches Berufsleben danach. Im Gegenzug wirken die Athlet*\innen als Vorbilder für ihre Fans und die ganze Breite der Gaming Community.

Nach dem großen Erfolg der Equal eSports Initiative im ersten Jahr wird nun im zweiten Jahr die Förderung der esports player foundation ausgebaut. Neben League of Legends werden nun auch Talente in Brawl Stars gefördert. Gleichzeitig wird die Förderung in League of Legends ausgebaut.

esports player foundation - League of Legends

Im Rahmen der Equal eSports Initiative fördert die esports player foundation seit 2021 talentierte League of Legends Spieler*innen. Auch im zweiten Jahr konnten sie ihr Können auf dem Equal eSport Talent Camp unter Beweis stellen.

esports player foundation - League of Legends

Im zweiten Jahr der Initiative hat die esports player foundation auch Brawl Stars in die Förderung aufgenommen. Dabei konnten sich die talentiertesten Spieler*innen auf dem Equal eSports Talent Camp beweisen.