Telekom Logo
Equal eSports
9/4/2024 | 10:0031/8/2024 | 20:00

Equal eSports Cup

The Equal eSports Cup as a stage for female and non-binary players

Together with Riot Games, SK Gaming and the [epf](https:/ /www.equal-esports.com/esports-player-foundation), Telekom has launched a tournament series for female and non-binary players.
With the Equal eSports Cup we want to bring players onto the big stage and give them the opportunity to show what they can do!

The new league mode of the Equal eSports Cup

The Equal eSports Cup is intended to be for ALL female and non-binary gamers. Therefore, the mode has changed this year. In addition to 8 seeded teams, 2 additional teams can qualify for the regular season via the Open Qualifier. The 6 best teams of the season will then compete in the playoffs for the overall prize money of 10.000€.

8 well-known international eSports organizations at the Equal eSports Cup

We are very happy to announce that some of the most successful eSports organizations from Germany and Europe will be taking part in the Equal eSports Cup! With SK Gaming, Team Vitality, G2, Team BDS and MAD Lions KOI, 5 teams from the LEC represent a team in the cup. The remaining 3 spots are filled up with the international organizations Solary and Team Go aand the German organization NNO.

You can also be there

All female and non-binary players can register for the Open Qualifier, which will take place on April 27th, 2024 and April 28th, 2024.

Join the official Discord server so you don't miss any news. You can find the server here.

Equal eSports Cup live streams

You can follow the entire season on the epf Twitch channel!

Invitational teams at the Equal eSports Cup

SK Avarosa

SK Gaming was founded in Cologne in 1997 under the name "Schroet Command" and is the most successful eSports organization in the DACH region. SK has been part of the Equal eSports Initiative since September 2021. In addition to the team "SK Avarosa" in League of Legends, the organization also competes in VALORANT with another team for female players, "SK NEBULA". SK Avarosa secured the title at the Equal eSports Cup 2023 and is therefore the reigning champions. Top - GWolfieG Jungle - Emprez Mid - Apollonia ADC - Zavee Sup - Lumi

G2 Hel

G2 Esports was founded in 2014 under the name Gamers2 and is one of the largest eSports organisations in Europe. G2 currently provides teams in 7 different eSports titles. In League of Legends, Valorant and CS:GO, G2 also provides a female team. The League of Legends Main Team currently competes in the LEC. Top - Lizia Jungle - Shiina Mid - Sha Bot - Caltys Support - Colomblbl

BDS Valkyries

Team BDS is a Swiss eSports organization that, in addition to League of Legends, is also active in Rocket League, Trackmania and Rainbow Six Siege. Teams BDS has been part of the LEC since June 2021. In July 2023, the organization announced that they had signed the team “SeaPandas” and that they would henceforth compete as BDS Valkyres. Top - Sea Jungle - Aly Mid - Sashy Bot - Nenris Support - Evalunna

Vitality Rising Bees

The Rising Bees are part of Team Vitality. Besides League of Legends, Vitality is also active in Valorant, CS:GO, Call of Duty Mobile and Rocket League. In League of Legends, they competes in the LEC and LFL. Since April 2023, the organisation has a female team, the "Rising Bees". Top - CrowMac Jungle - Karina Mid - TIFA Bot - Viki Support - Indifferent

MAD Lions KOI Femenino

In 2024, the organization MAD Lions KOI from Spain also signed a female team in League of Legends for the first time. They are active with a team in the LEC and already have a Valorant Game Changers team. Top - FengDere Jungle - Delicate Mid - Vixen Bot - Stratospanda Support - Pjush

NNOwO

The eSports organization NNO has been competing in the Prime League DIV. 1 since 2023. The abbreviation NNO stands for NoNeedOrga. For a long time, the team consisted of the well-known League of Legends streamers Daniel "Broeki" Broekmann, Frederik "NoWay" Hinteregger, Niklot "Tolkin" Stüber, Muhammed "Agurin" Kocak and Lukas "Karni" Steininger.

Solary Académie

Solary is a French eSports organization that currently competes in the LFL with its main team. In addition to League of Legends, Solary is also active in eSports titles such as Fortnite, Rocket League, Hearthstone, Trackmania and TFT, among others. Top - Yukiko Jungle - Shirayuki Mid - Lilium Bot - Asyris Support - Aos Si

Team GO Aurora

Team GO, formerly GamerOrigin, is a French eSports organization that was founded back in February 2011. The organization has been competing in League of Legends with its own female team since June 2023. Top - Sanah Jungle - Trez Mid - Lilith Bot - Cosmïc Support - Kyanna

FAQs about the Equal eSports Cup

What is the Equal eSports Cup?

Who can participate in the Equal eSports Cup?

Which Invitational teams are participating?

I am currently not registered with a professional women / non-binary team, can I still play?

How does the tournament format of the Equal eSports Cup work?

How does the verification work?

How does the Open Qualifier work?

How do I register myself / my team for the Open Qualifier?

When do the matchdays take place and how many are there?

Who organizes the Equal eSports Cup?

What can be gained?

Who qualifies for the offline finals at Gamescom?

Where did the Equal eSports Cup get its name?

Highlights Equal eSports Cup 2023

Equal eSports Cup Standings

This is how the current standing is looking like:

Telekom Logo
Equal eSports
9/4/2024 | 10:0031/8/2024 | 20:00

Equal eSports Cup

Der Equal eSports Cup als Bühne für Frauen und nicht-binäre Spieler*innen

Zusammen mit Riot Games, SK Gaming und der epf hat die Telekom eine Turnierserie für Frauen und nicht-binäre Spieler*innen ins Leben gerufen.
Mit dem Equal eSports Cup möchten wir Spieler*innen auf die große Bühne bringen und ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, zu zeigen, was sie können.

Der neue Ligamodus des Equal eSports Cups

Der Equal eSports Cup soll für ALLE Frauen und nicht-binären Spieler*innen sein. Daher hat sich der Modus in diesem Jahr geändert. Neben 8 gesetzten Teams können sich 2 zusätzliche Teams über den Open Qualifier für die reguläre Saison qualifizieren. Die 6 besten Teams der Saison treten dann in den Playoffs um ein Preisgeld in Höhe von insgesamt 10.000€ an.

8 namenhafte internationale eSports-Organisationen beim Equal eSports Cup

Wir sind sehr glücklich, euch mitzuteilen, dass einige der erfolgreichsten eSports-Organisationen aus Deutschland und Europa am Equal eSports Cup teilnehmen werden! Mit SK Gaming, Team Vitality, G2, Team BDS und MAD Lions KOI stellen 5 Teams aus der LEC ein Team beim Cup. Die 3 restlichen Spots werden von den internationalen Organisationen Solary und Team Go und der deutschen Organisation NNO besetzt.

Auch ihr könnt mit dabei sein

Alle Frauen und nicht-binäre Spieler*innen können sich für den Open Qualifier, der am 27.04.24 und 28.04.24 stattfinden wird, anmelden.

Tretet dem offiziellen Discord-Server bei, um keine News mehr zu verpassen. Den Server findet ihr hier.

Equal eSports Cup Livestreams

Ihr könnt die gesamte Saison auf dem Twitch Kanal der epf verfolgen!

Invitational Teams beim Equal eSports Cup

SK Avarosa

SK Gaming wurde 1997 in Köln unter dem Namen "Schroet Kommando" gegründet und ist die erfolgreichste eSports-Organisation in der DACH-Region. Seit September 2021 ist SK Teil der Equal eSports Initiative. Neben dem Team "SK Avarosa" in League of Legends tritt die Organisation auch mit einem weiteren Team für Frauen "SK NEBULA", in VALORANT an. SK Avarosa sicherte sich den Titel beim Equal eSports Cup 2023 und ist somit der amtierende Meister. Top - GWolfieG Jungle - Emprez Mid - Apollonia ADC - Zavee Sup - Lumi

G2 Hel

G2 Esports wurde 2014 unter dem Namen Gamers2 gegründet und zählt zu den größten eSports-Organisationen in Europa. G2 stellt aktuell Teams in 7 verschiedenen eSports-Titeln. In League of Legends, Valorant und CS:GO stellt G2 jeweils zusätzlich ein Female Team. Das League of Legends Main Team tritt aktuell in der LEC an. Top - Lizia Jungle - Shiina Mid - Sha Bot - Caltys Support - Colomblbl

BDS Valkyries

Team BDS ist eine Schweizer eSports-Organisation, die neben League of Legends auch in Rocket League, Trackmania und Rainbow Six Siege aktiv ist. Seit Juni 2021 ist Teams BDS Teil der LEC. Im Juli 2023 gab die Orga bekannt, dass sie das Team "SeaPandas" verpflichtet haben und sie fortan als BDS Valkyres antreten. Top - Sea Jungle - Aly Mid - Sashy Bot - Nenris Support - Evalunna

Vitality Rising Bees

Die Rising Bees sind Teil von Vitality. Neben League of Legends ist Vitality auch in Valorant, CS:GO, Call of Duty Mobile und Rocket League aktiv. In League of Legends treten sie in der LEC und LFL an. Seit April 2023 hat die Organisation ein female team, die "Rising Bees". Top - CrowMac Jungle - Karina Mid - TIFA Bot - Viki Support - Indifferent

MAD Lions KOI Femenino

Im Jahr 2024 stellte die Organisation MAD Lions KOI aus Spanien erstmals auch ein female Team in League of Legends. Sie sind aktiv mit einem Team in der LEC und haben bereits ein Valorant Game Changers Team. Top - FengDere Jungle - Delicate Mid - Vixen Bot - Stratospanda Support - Pjush

NNOwO

Die eSports-Organisation NNO tritt seit 2023 in der Prime League DIV. 1 an. Die Abkürzung NNO bedeutet NoNeedOrga. Das Team setzte sich lange Zeit aus den sehr bekannten League-of-Legends-Streamern Daniel “Broeki” Broekmann, Frederik “NoWay” Hinteregger, Niklot “Tolkin” Stüber, Muhammed “Agurin” Kocak und Lukas “Karni” Steininger zusammen.

Solary Académie

Solary ist eine französische eSports-Organisation, die mit ihrem Main-Team aktuell in der LFL antritt. Neben League of Legends ist Solary unter anderem auch in eSports-Titeln wie Fortnite, Rocket League, Hearthstone, Trackmania und TFT aktiv. Top - Yukiko Jungle - Shirayuki Mid - Lilium Bot - Asyris Support - Aos Si

Team GO Aurora

Team GO, ehemals GamerOrigin, ist eine französische eSports-Organisation, die bereits im Februar 2011 gegründet wurde. Seit Juni 2023 tritt die Orga mit einem eigenen Female Team in League of Legends an. Top - Sanah Jungle - Trez Mid - Lilith Bot - Cosmïc Support - Kyanna

FAQs rund um den Equal eSports Cup

Was ist der Equal eSports Cup?

Wer darf beim Equal eSports Cup mitmachen?

Welche Invitational Teams sind dabei?

Ich bin aktuell bei keinem professionellen Frauen- / nicht-binären Team gemeldet, kann ich trotzdem mitspielen?

Wie funktioniert das Turnier-Format des Equal eSports Cups?

Wie funktioniert die Verifizierung?

Wie funktioniert der Open Qualifier?

Wie melde ich mich / mein Team zum Open Qualifier an?

Wann finden die Spieltage statt und wie viele gibt es?

Wer organisiert den Equal eSports Cup?

Was kann man gewinnen?

Wer qualifiziert sich für das Offline Finale auf der Gamescom?

Woher hat der Equal eSports Cup seinen Namen?

Highlights Equal eSports Cup 2023

Equal eSports Cup Tabelle

So sieht der aktuelle Stand der Saison aus: