Telekom Logo

LIFE IS FOR SHARING.

Back

SK GAMING AND PROJECT AVAROSA

The #equalesports initiative has a strong partner in SK Gaming. An eSports organization with many years’ experience in building teams in diverse eSports titles, SK Gaming is now set to assemble, together with Deutsche Telekom, Germany’s first entirely female and non-binary professional team – Project Avarosa – for League of Legends, the world’s biggest eSports game. Players are being sought for Project Avarosa whose aspiration is to compete at top level. They will be given professional training of the highest caliber from SK Gaming, one of most successful eSports organizations in the world, to help them join the global elite.

SK Gaming has been actively promoting diversity in eSports since the early 2000s. Now, with Project Avarosa, the promotion of female and non-binary players will be taken to a new level and a new milestone set on the path toward equal opportunity. SK Gaming offers the players a secure environment and the best prerequisites to make it as professional gamers.

THE TEAM

Olivia Calistus

Lizia, Toplane

My journey in esports started when I launched League of legends for the first time, at 12 years old. My drive for competition started at the LAN party Dreamhack in 2019 where I came first place and won the women's League of Legends tournament. The drive for competitions only grew from there. My dream is to one day play on the LEC stage.

Read more

Houssame Zerouali

Spooky, Jungle

Project Avarosa is my first experience as a player in esports. Before that I was only taking part as a viewer at esports events.

Read more

Melanie Maurer

Nugget, Midlane

My first expirience in esports was 2019 at the Magenta eTrophy Showmatch at Gamescom with SK Gaming. After that I played for two splits in Div 5 and 6 in the Prime League and different tournaments like Tent and La Coupe Féminine.

Read more

Klaudia Kwiecien

Saphira, Midlane

I’ve played League of Legends since season 2. My peak elo is Master and my ambition is finally hitting Challenger. Despite having a competitive drive I was never in any team, Avarosa being my first one ever. It’s a totally new situation for me but I can see that I am improving the skills needed to cooperate in competitive play everyday thanks to my teammates and my coach.

Read more

Selina Stengel

Paradox, ADC

My first esports expirience began in Call of Duty as a professional player in the German scene. After that I played League of Legends for several teams in the Prime League, at Twitch Rivals and a lot of other tournaments.

Read more

Monique Fiene

xTiga, Support

Before I joined Avarosa I've been already playing in the Prime League for three splits.

Read more

Eve Monvoisin

Colomblbl, Support

I played 1 year in the team named "MetaFun" (div3 France). In this divison you have to play a day, to get qualified in your bracket for the other one, and when you're, you have to play full BO3 until the final to get the reward (500E for the 2D place and 1K for the first one something like this). There are 6 stapes (1 every months till reach 6 stapes). I could get TOP 4 for one of them and Top 8 for one of them with the team, Grandmaster elo several times.

Read more

ALL HIGHLIGHTS FROM PROJECT AVAROSA

SK
Documentary
Project Avarosa Documentary Episode VI: Change
Details

SK
Documentary
Project Avarosa Documentary Episode V: Goals
Details

SK
Documentary
Project Avarosa Documentary Episode IV: Improving
Details

SK
Documentary
Project Avarosa Documentary Episode III: Bonding
Details

SK
Documentary
Project Avarosa Documentary Episode II: Growth
Details

SK
Documentary
Project Avarosa Documentary Episode I: The Journey Starts
Details

SK
Project Avarosa
Details

PROJECT AVAROSA – STATUS QUO?

The application phase at SK Gaming is already over. But tension is mounting because, over the next few months, boot camps will be held in order to scout out the final team. We will keep you up to speed on this website and provide you with all the details of the boot camps. Be in the thick of it when talented young players manage the transition to professional gaming.

You will also find further information on Project Avarosa on the SK Gaming website: avarosa.gg

Telekom Logo

LIFE IS FOR SHARING.

Back

SK GAMING UND DAS PROJECT AVAROSA

Mit SK Gaming ist ein starker Partner bei der #equalesports Initiative mit dabei. Als eSports Organisation mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Aufbau von Teams in diversen eSports-Titeln, wird SK Gaming zusammen mit der Deutschen Telekom die erste rein weibliche und non-binäre Profi-Mannschaft in Deutschland - mit dem Namen Project Avarosa - für das global größte eSports Spiel League of Legends aufbauen. Für das Project Avarosa werden Spieler*innen gesucht, die das Ziel haben, auf dem höchsten Niveau kompetitiv zu spielen. Hierbei werden sie von SK Gaming als eine der erfolgreichsten eSports Organisationen der Welt auf höchstem Niveau professionell trainiert, um an die globale Spitze zu gelangen.

SK Gaming fördert Diversität im eSports bereits seit vielen Jahren. Diese aktive Förderung geht bis in die 2000-er Jahre zurück. Nun wird mit dem Project Avarosa der Einsatz zur Förderung von weiblichen und non-binären Spieler*innen auf ein neues Level gehoben und ein weiterer Meilenstein für mehr Chancengleichheit gesetzt. SK Gaming bietet den Spieler*innen ein sicheres Umfeld und die besten Voraussetzungen, den Sprung in die Professionalität zu meistern.

DAS TEAM

Olivia Calistus

Lizia, Toplane

Meine Reise im eSport startete mit 12 Jahren, als ich das erste mal League of Legends spielte. Im Jahre 2019 hat mich die Faszination für Wettbewerbe gepackt, ich gewann das Womens League of Legends Turnier auf der Dreamhack. Mein Traum ist es, irgendwann auf der LEC Bühne zu spielen.

Weiterlesen

Houssame Zerouali

Spooky, Jungle

Das Projekt Avarosa ist meine erste persönliche Erfahrung im eSport. Davor nahm ich an eSports Geschehnissen ausschließlich als Zuschauer teil.

Weiterlesen

Melanie Maurer

Nugget, Midlane

Meine Erfahrungen im eSport begannen 2019, als ich mit SK Gaming an der Magenta eTrophy auf der Gamescom teilnahm. Daraufhin spielte ich zwei Splits in der DIV 5 und 6 der Prime League und partizipierte in verschiedenen weiteren Turnieren wie Tent und La Coupe Féminine.

Weiterlesen

Klaudia Kwiecien

Saphira, Midlane

League of Legends spiele ich seit Season 2. Seitdem erreichte ich Master in der SoloQ mit dem klaren Ziel, irgendwann Challenger zu erreichen. Avarosa ist mein erstes kompetitives Team mit einer Infrastruktur und Umgebung, in der ich mich besonders mit der Hilfe von Teammitgliedern und Trainern ständig verbessern kann.

Weiterlesen

Selina Stengel

Paradox, ADC

Meine eSports Erfahrungen begannen in Call of Duty als professionelle Spielerin in der deutschen Szene. Danach spielte ich League of Legends in mehreren Teams und nahm unter anderem an der Prime League, den Twitch Rivals und einer Menge weiteren Turnieren teil.

Weiterlesen

Monique Fiene

xTiga, Support

Bevor ich dem Projekt Avarosa beitrat, spielte ich bereits drei Splits in der 5. Division der Prime League.

Weiterlesen

Eve Monvoisin

Colomblbl, Support

Ich spielte ein Jahr in einem französischen Division 3 Team, bevor ich mich dem Projekt Avarosa widmete. In dieser Liga erreichte ich eine Top 4 Platzierung mit meinem alten Team. Weiterhin erreichte ich bisher mehrere Male die Grandmaster Elo.

Weiterlesen

ALLE HIGHLIGHTS ZUM PROJECT AVAROSA

SK
Dokumentation
Project Avarosa Dokumentation Episode VI: Change
Details

SK
Dokumentation
Project Avarosa Dokumentation Episode V: Goals
Details

SK
Dokumentation
Project Avarosa Dokumentation Episode IV: Improving
Details

SK
Dokumentation
Project Avarosa Dokumentation Episode III: Bonding
Details

SK
Dokumentation
Project Avarosa Dokumentation Episode II: Growth
Details

SK
Dokumentation
Project Avarosa Dokumentation Episode I: The Journey Starts
Details

SK
Project Avarosa
Details

Status Quo Project Avarosa?

Die Bewerbungsphase bei SK Gaming ist bereits abgeschlossen. Es bleibt aber spannend, denn in den nächsten Monaten stehen die Bootcamps zum Scouting des finalen Teams an. Auf dieser Seite werdet ihr auf dem Laufenden gehalten und mit allen Inhalten rund um das Bootcamp versorgt. Seid hautnah dabei, wenn die Talents ihren Weg zum Profi-Niveau meistern.

Mehr Infos zum Project Avarosa findet Ihr natürlich auch bei SK Gaming unter: avarosa.gg